Soup on deck!

Soup on deck!

Future meals are waiting in the freezer.  I’m taking the time to cook two soups a week.  I store them in serving-size container and freeze half of them.  The soups I make are easy, one-pot meals.  It takes some time preparing, but I save time during the hectic school/work week and always have a healthy meal.  No more starving or succumbing to eating lesser quality food out when I shouldn’t be spending the money anyway.  What’s that saying? If you fail to plan, you plan to fail.  I’m trying to plan ahead here!

I used up some zucchini that were threatening to spoil using this Zucchini Soup recipe from a new find, Primally Inspired.  The Nourishing Gourmet has a very similar one using thyme, but I haven’t had a chance to try it for myself.  The other soup pictured is from a mix that had been taking up space in the cabinet for too long! Time to put those dry goods to use!

Leave a comment